Ihsahn + Non-healing = Excellence

Look alive you slugs! Ihsahn has a new album coming out! Is this guy not the most prolific musician in existence? He releases a ridiculously good album every single year, and it’s always the best album of the year (at least as far as metal or dark music goes). One of the tracks from the forthcoming release has been posted on youtube and it’s <sarcasm>surprisingly</sarcasm> good! It’s called “Unhealer” and features Mikael Akerfeldt from Opeth on most of the vocals. Check it out, even if you’re in a quiet work environment with cubicles. Blast it!

Naturally, being the solipsistic elitist that I am, I don’t prefer Akerfeldt’s vox all that much in comparison to Ihsahn’s. I’ve also actually always preferred Dan Swano’s to his as well (and yes I know I’m forgetting the umlauts or Swedish accents or whatever on the letters — I’m lazy today). But I don’t know which other potential guest vocalists are all that prevalent on the Scandic metal scene at the moment. I would be interested to see something random, like Bjorn “Speed” Strid from Soilwork do a song, or the singer from Katatonia, or … I don’t know who else. Yes, I know Soilwork sucks but I think their singer is pretty tip-top. Their albums just haven’t been up to par since Natural Born Chaos. But never the less, this song is very, very good.

Keep on searching for that rainbow, Ihsahn! Every single step rocks like nobody’s business.

~ by chaosrexmachinae on April 24, 2008.

2 Responses to “Ihsahn + Non-healing = Excellence”

  1. You are so right about Ihsahn !!!!

  2. High five !!!!

Leave a Reply

 
