Aguado pwnz

Check out a nice rendition of Aguado‘s Rondo in A by Li Jie. The first couple of minutes are basically a “warm-up”, so stick around until it gets good.

This piece is fantastic. During my brief tenure with classical guitar lessons, of the pieces I acquired, the ones I enjoyed playing the most had to be those by Fernando Sor and Dionisio Aguado. Of course, in comparison to this, what I was playing were basically warm-up excercises…

There are so many things I like about this composition; it makes me realize I need a composer’s handbook or dictionary of musical scoring terms if I’m even going to attempt to describe it.

~ by chaosrexmachinae on September 11, 2007.

4 Responses to “Aguado pwnz”

  1. This pleases me. I have been pleased. Ahhhhhh…..(more of a pleased sigh that aggravated yelling)

  2. Hey, I don’t know if you like Davy Graham, but you should. He’s my favorite guitarist of all time, seriously.

  3. That’s pretty unique sounding. I find his performance videos a little more interesting, as those people talking about him tend to get in the way. I’ll check out more of it later when I’ve got some time.

  4. His myspace page has some great stuff for streaming. Tristano is a great track.

    http://www.myspace.com/davygraham

Leave a Reply

 
