Paul Gilbert is: Marketable Shred!

3-handed guitar? Frikkin’ nice, dude. I recognize some of the sounds he’s getting out of that delay pedal-loop from the first song on his new album.

Marty Friedman vs. Paul Gilbert on Japanese TV. I find it amusing that the riffs Marty and Paul write on their own stuff are way better than the stuff they’re playing/quizzing on TV here (Ok, Queen is pretty awesome).

The feng shui gets pretty good when they start yelling at each other in Japanese while shredding. Can I be king of the dorks with you guys?

~ by chaosrexmachinae on August 15, 2007.

6 Responses to “Paul Gilbert is: Marketable Shred!”

  1. I’m the one who wants to be with you. Deep inside I hope you feel it too. Lay in on the line (LAY IT ON THE LIHEEINE), just to be the next to be with you.

    Hold on little girl, show me what they’ve done to you. STAND UP little girl, a broken heart can’t be that bad. It’s true, it’s true, bechtabaseabossaboo. So come on baby, come on over, let me be the one to hold you (See above.)

  2. YOU RIKE MISTER BIG TOO?

  3. Mr. Big was the first tape I ever bought. I listened to it over and over when the power was out at my house for 2 weeks on a battery powered boombox. I loved the song with the drill!

  4. Glad I could be of service in giving you a post idea. You missed a pretty crucial Gilbert video though: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nPGA3vjMLgE

  5. Haha, you wish Hollowhorn! I had some Paul Gilbert on the brain earlier, like two posts ago. That’s the awesome video with them in the NASA jams.

  6. Scrolling down? You ask too much of me.

Leave a Reply

 
